Skip to main content
Knowledgebase
Home
Renesas Electronics America - Knowledgebase

How to overwrite existing program when downloading to flash memory?

Latest Updated:12/11/2014

Question:

How can I overwrite existing program when downloading a program to the flash memory?

Answer:

In default configuration of  the hardware debugger setting, program is downloaded into flash ROM after erasing the ROM.
Please change the setting with the following steps:

  1. select Debug Configuration View from debug button or Run menu to open a dialog,
  2. select target configuration in the left tree view,
  3. select  "Debugger" tab -> "Connection Settings" -> Flash, and
  4. change "Erase Flash ROM When Starting" from "Yes" to "No."
Suitable Products
e² studio